Day 31

4 days down.  3 to go.  I got a lot done this morning, before work.  Mostly house chores.  But it was fun.  Got to message Daniel on Facebook messenger, which was good.

TGH
TGH

At noon I was at the Women’s College Hospital, for breast rounds.  It was a multi-disciplinary meeting and I didn’t really have to be there.  As we’d been getting reminder emails I thought this was one of the educational “must attend” sessions, not a site-based weekly meeting.  I was meant to simultaneously be at Mount Sinai Hospital, reporting CTs. This was frustrating, as the meeting started half an hour late – the room booked was too small and no computer was set up to show the breast MRIs.

I caved and got a Starbucks card, loaded it with cash, and setup the iPhone app that lets me pay with my iPhone.
I caved and got a Starbucks card, loaded it with cash, and setup the iPhone app that lets me pay with my iPhone.

At 12:54 I left and briskly walked down College St, then University Ave to MSH.  It was about 30 degrees.  I sweated.  Luckily the list was manageable and we cleared it by the time I had to cross University Ave for the weekly Monday after-work Abdo Rounds, while also being on call and reporting Abdo ED and Inpatient cases from TGH, for all sites – TGH, MSH, TWH, WCH and PMH.  Today was a lot of doing things at different sites, all at the same time.

This evening’s shift was relaxed.  Quite a few CTs but great team.  I wasn’t at my best tonight, probably because it was my 8th day of work in a row, and the last four have been 10.5 hour days.

Looking forward to our planned day in Niagara this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

