Day 39

It’s late, I have a migraine for some reason.  Possibly something I ate at the Abdo/Women’s Imaging Fellows’ dinner.  Didn’t drink any alcohol so can’t blame that.  Maybe it was the long day, on my feet biopsying anything and everything, under the very supportive supervision of the Division Head.

It's a piñata!
It’s a piñata!

On the way home from work, before the annual dinner, I dropped into Bulk Barn on Carlton St, to find 2 minute noodles (they’re called Mr Noodle here) and couldn’t resist buying a pinata in the shape of one of the Despicable Me minions.  It is friggen scary to see on the coffee table coming home to in the dark.  Daniel now has ideas of putting it next to me in the middle of the night and waking me up.

Gym this morning at 6 am, again, was good.  There is nobody else there.  I hope it keeps up like this through the winter. I plugged my iPhone into the sound system and played my usual David Guetta mix, but Daniel complained (I have been playing it all year long) so I changed it to musicals.

So tired.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

