Day 98 I Wish The Week Were Over

Today was not the best week.  Thankfully, I took cake (Dan baked it for me) for the radiographers, which gave returns: 2 cucumbers.  One of the radiographers has had a bumper crop from her vegetable garden.

I would very much like for today (Friday) to herald the end of a long and frustrating week, as I am very much exhausted, over it, and can’t wait to go home to Australia.  Except it isn’t. In a fit of enthusiasm (which I am now in a deficit of) I enrolled in a one-day fetal heart imaging course.  Then, on Sunday a four-day Organ Imaging course, run by the department I am working for, starts.  I’ve enrolled Sunday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings.

As all things happen at once I have two Research Ethics Board submissions to get submitted before we fly to Chicago next Thursday morning, and we have a guest arriving this Sunday.

Thankfully Dan is super incredibly supportive and has made some sort of sangria ready to pour as I walked through the door and I’m about to pass out after three sips.

5 thoughts on “Day 98 I Wish The Week Were Over

Add yours

  1. Hey Glen. The Australia you left is no more. With Abbott appointing himself to look after “womens’ interests” and abolishing the climate commission even a crap week in Canada’s gotta be better than a good week here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

