Day 107 Sore Feet

My feet are swollen from walking too much in unsupportive boots.  Today we woke at 8am, ate in the hotel before catching a train North up to Central Park. We walked along the South Side of a reservoir, getting overtaken by thin people pock-pocking along.  I even got over taken by a pregnant jogger.  We walked through what was available in the Guggenheim before Dan and I caught a bus down to East or West Village and Albert went to another museum.  Tonight we’ve booked another degustation at Eleven Madison Park, and I hope they let me in with a shirt and jacket but no tie. We went into about five shops on the walk back from the subway but I’ve found nothing to match my stripey blue shirt.  I didn’t finish reading Daniel’s list of things to pack when I packed, and got distracted.  I came with one dress shirt, no tie and I left my AGO card at home.  Nap time.

 

Guggenheim
Guggenheim
3 thoughts on “Day 107 Sore Feet

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

