Day 177 Ice Skating

Today we went ice skating in Nathan Phillips Square.  This was the pond we saw some sculptures in when we’d first arrived in Toronto.  It’s now a frozen ice skating rink.  We hired skates, that were slightly too small, and spent almost an hour developing blisters and cramped feet and legs.  It was the best fun.  Dan even made a video with his GoPro.

We also bought an Apple TV as our free cable ends next week.  I finally gave in and upgraded my 2-year-old (thus almost obsolete) iPhone.  Somehow I got confused enough by the Rogers salespeople that I signed a 2-year contract to pay the phone out through a plan, on top of an immediate payment.  It worked much like my novated car lease through salary packaging.  Except I had to increase my monthly plan by $20 and I’m not sure it wasn’t easier and cheaper to have just bought a new handset outright at the Apple store upstairs.  Oh well.  We’ll have to wrap all the boxes and pretend they were Christmas presents to ourselves.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

