Day 204 Missing Out

Today Dan went on a ski trip. I stayed at home and slept in because I have an URTI and needed to spend today working on one of my research projects. Feeling unwell overrides fear of missing out. Plus grumpiness increases attentiveness to data cell values in spreadsheets.

Dan has disturbed me twice this week with uncanny SMS text messages that say, “You just left work.” How did he know that? Wasn’t he at home? I forgot with my new iPhone I enabled Find My Friends and Dan had setup a notification so he knew when to start dinner. Today we are the furthest apart we have been since he went to the UK in July.

20140104-130534.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

