Day 364 Last Night On Call For Fellowship #1

It’s cool out. I’m standing on the Northbound subway platform at Queens Park, waiting for the train. We had a good team on tonight: Amy at TWH, SMS texting me that I was reporting CTs before she had a chance to dictate a preliminary report; Ray at TGH, with his call centre headset; Sangeet intermittently popping back from his office to review my reports and excitedly announcing World Cup scores. He quickly realised I had no idea what he was talking about. Thankfully Ray was interested in The Sports.

It’s Friday the Thirteenth and a Full Moon but I’m flouting superstition and risked not bringing an on-call laptop home; if I get called to review a scan I’ll have to taxi back to the hospital. Fingers crossed. Or not.

How nice. Dan has left his list out of things I might consider to pack.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

