Days 457 & 458 The Weather’s Turned

It’s gone rainy and slightly chilly.  Yesterday we had a productive Sunday; I finally took my glasses to an optician and got the little plastic bit replaced, as well as ordering a new pair of glasses (with the prescription that I helpfully forgot at home), got a haircut and bought some white linen pants for Dine en Blanc this Wednesday.  Today I cycled to work and my hands were freezing; it’s time to dig out my gloves.  By the time I left after rounds it was drizzling.  Dan had messaged, “I want Shreddies,” as a general comment on missing a breakfast cereal. I caught the subway from College, via the Metro at College Park, where I bought all three types of Shreddies that they stock there. Dan beamed.  Tonight Julian dragged me to Goodlife, across the road on Bloor St, to motivate him to do chest (we alternated sets and spotted each other). My arms are already dead; an unfamiliar workout plus needing to keep up with Julian.

Day 457 New Spadina streetcar!
Day 457 New Spadina streetcar!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

