Day 470 Fall Hiking.

Yesterday Dan and our neighbours drove up to magical Algonquin and had a glorious day hiking and immersing themselves in the vast expanse of variegated autumnal leaves in the cool September sunshine and posted pics to Instagram of how bloody amazing it all was.  I was at work.  Not jealous at all.  In fact so not jealous I’m going to be at work again today.  And for the entire 7 day block of our weekly evening shifts “on call”.  When I cycled home, in the dark, I battled getting knocked into the kerb by hoons on Bloor St – you’d think we were back home in Mirrabooka or something.  Then my post nasal drip kept me coughing and awake until 1 am.  Harrumph.  At least my 10 hour shift was shorter than Ur’s, who was on call with me, who had to start at 07:00.  I had a chance to do the washing, dishes, go to the gym and nap before I started at noon.

On the plus side Dan just discovered that the second light switch next to the bedroom light switch that we thought was broken/wired to some uninstalled light/had no function actually turns the lounge area bottom plug (that also was broken/had no function) on and off!  It must be a Canadian thing.

Hospital corridors.  The funnest place to be on a Saturday night.
Hospital corridors. The funnest place to be on a Saturday night.

#autumn #fall #leaves #algonquinpark #canada #nofilter #view #nature

A post shared by Daniel S (@tygerflaem) on

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

