Day 517 Never Go Below 4 Stars

Work was productive today: in between checking ultrasound cases I tidied up the data for this year’s research project and sent off the preliminary results to the rest of the team.  My abstract for SAR in San Diego next March was accepted, so I had to Google where on Earth San Diego is (it’s in California!) and request Presenting Time leave.  I downloaded my step-sister’s new albumHungry Sky.  Walked down to Yonge St with Julian and Alastair to pick up noodles from Oja, and we all sat in Pete & Royden’s apartment, watching Archer.  It was cold today.  No snow yet, but my fingers were freezing through my gloves while cycling home.  Hooray for ear muffs.  The Resident and Sonographers were giving me travel advice this afternoon; we are looking to go to the Caribbean for our winter break after Christmas.  Never go below 4 stars, one of the sonographers was advising, when she told me her favourite Mexico hotel all-inclusive destinations.  Never done an all-inclusive holiday before.  Not sure so many buffets is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

