Day 551 Another Day

I was early to work today.  It was dark when I left the building.  I shared the lift down with the short guy with tattoos and big hair and his angular yappy dog and a girl that got on at Level 17.  It was warmer today; I had to take off my down coat because I was sweating.  Work was steady but it actually quietened down in the afternoon.  Stories were told.  There were laughs.  It was dark when I left the hospital and snow was spitting out of the sky, and melting on the ground.  The subway was crowded.

I had planned to work on all three fellowship research projects tonight but, after clearing my email inboxes, my brain had had enough for today.  I lay on the couch, eating two minute noodles with leftover meat from the weekend and watched a movie on Netflix, North Sea Texas.  It reminded me of Bagdad Café; something that would be good for a High School English syllabus.  I liked it, though I did fast forward through several scenes.

This Saturday’s ski club trip has been cancelled.  Not sure I’ll break out my new ski boots until the New Year.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

