Day 552 Potted Potter

Thursday was a steady day at work.  I was late.  Not because the subway at Union was temporarily closed and the platform at Bloor/Yonge was packed with stranded commuters but, for the third time in my life, I slept in.  I’d turned my alarm off at 06:15 and piked on going to the gym with Julian, again.  At 07:00 when my second alarm sounded I accidentally turned it off, instead of snooze, and slept soundly until 07:37. I raced out the door and I made it to work only 10 minutes late, but without coffee or breakfast.  Thankfully all hospitals have food somewhere and I got a ingredients for a bacon/egg sandwich.  By 5 we were all set to leave but then the last ED add-on case was complex and I didn’t get out until almost 6.  I was late to meet Bec at Oja for a quick dinner before heading into the theatre to see Potted Potter, a parody of all 7 Harry Potter films in 70 minutes.  It was pleasant; a few chuckles and a few unscripted improvisation moments made it a good evening.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

