Day 564 Beach Day

We slept in. We covered ourselves in sun cream. My body flinched as it remembered my Galápagos sunburn and I covered my triceps and serratus anterior, two areas that had been painfully burnt and blistered. I popped my contacts in and my sunnies and cap on and slipped into the Havianas Julian had lent us from his parents’ stash of gifts from Brazilian exchange students. We rented fold out chairs ($5 for the day) and stretched out in the sun. The water was cool but the sun was warm.

When Bec & Alastair arrived Dan and I walked off in search for lunch. I ate a watery spaghetti and meatballs at a place called Denny’s where my Australian 28 Degrees Mastercard was met with Error! Alerts from the EFTPOS terminal. I tried not to panic that my card had been frozen. Dan paid on our Canadian TD card.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

