Day 580 Almost the Weekend

Sleep, eat, work, repeat.

I crossed paths with Kathryn today outside the biopsy centre.  She was my first point of contact at TGH and has worked there forever.  She retires at the end of the month.  I asked if she was going to have a going away afternoon tea.  “Yes! It’s a surprise tea party next Thursday at 2 o’clock.  I got the email!”  Not surprisingly an email sent to All Users included the very person the email said, “Shhhhhh! Surprise party!” about.  She’ll pretend to be surprised.

Rounds afternoon was abdominal appearances of TB, which I’ve not really seen, as TB is not endemic where I trained.  Good to have seen several cases though.

We ran out of salad last night so I had to take frozen cooked rice and a tin of tuna to work.  Our budget is quite tight for the coming weeks as we’ve spent up over the holiday season with holidays and this month skiing.  At lunch I looked at the tin with dismay; it had no ring-pull.  I had to traipse around the tea rooms to find  tin opener.  Thankfully one antique was found in a nursing tea room and a nurse familiar with how to use it opened my tin for me, without slicing his fingers.  Phew!  My most difficult biopsy today, a pelvic lymph node, was nothing compared to getting the tuna out of the tin.

Day 580 Percutaneous pelvic lymph node core biopsy was nothing compared to opening my tin of tuna at lunch.
Day 580 Percutaneous pelvic lymph node core biopsy was nothing compared to opening my tin of tuna at lunch.
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

