Day 665 Hooray For HBO

Friday was a long day.  I hadn’t got to sleep until 2 am, even though Thursday’s evening shift was pretty quiet, we’d gone home on time and I didn’t get called back.  We had a good team in TGH CT: Kirsteen on my left, Jeff on my right.  We nearly cleared the list.  When Alison came to take over the Abdo Fellow desk for her evening on call shift I didn’t dawdle; after a brief chat I raced outside, grabbed a Bixie bike and cycled home.  Dan had already cooked dinner, crumbed chicken (with some tomato and mushroom sauce, which I ate, and hideous dead microscopic creature semblance Quinoa, which I did not eat).  We curled up on the couch and watched almost the entire second season of HBO’s Looking.

After we’d eaten dinner I craved cake so Dan baked a delicious lemon sponge cake.  What a treat!

Cake + Looking + Couch = Friday night perfection.
Cake + Looking + Couch = Friday night perfection.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

