Day 693 TGIF

Work was interesting Friday, like a roller coaster; the first two cases took what seemed an eternity then the rest of the morning sped by, in the afternoon I traipsed up the road to WCH where I reported a stack of mammos before I raced home to shower, change and get the subway to the airport for our Full Blown Weekend Mini Break in New York.  We were on the same flight as Julian, and Bec & Al.  Somehow Daniel broke a little toe during the day, so he was limping and Al kindly pushed him around departures in a wheelchair.  When we landed in La Guardia we caught cabs to our separate accommodations: Dan, Julian & I stayed at Aaron’s apartment in West Village, Bec & Al in Financial District and H caught a shuttle to his hotel where Umberto had already arrived.  I was hungry, so Dan, Julian and I went to find food (I had some tasty sake with fresh lemon juice) before we lined up to experience Marie’s Crisis.  I stood awkwardly next to Dan, while drunk people pushed past the very crowded piano bar and everybody but me sang along to Broadway numbers that I’d never heard of. Except for Defying Gravity, where I finally got to join in a bit. I was glad we’d booked a list-minute weekend away.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

