Day 697 Tomato on Toast

Work was busy.  I had intended to walk South to Queen St to catch a streetcar East and help Dan baby sit Dave & Ant’s infant son for the evening but I had a headache when I stepped onto the pavement outside the hospital and did not look forward to half an hour jostled about a crowded streetcar.  So I cycled home, took some ibuprofen and a cup of tea.  I made hot buttered toast with sliced tomato, pepper and salt for dinner and started watching Grace & Frankie, a  new Netflix series with Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin. I texted Dan, to tell him to start watching it too, as we’d planned to watch it together.  4 episodes later I went to bed, hooked on a new TV series.

Tomato on toast.  A favourite.
Tomato on toast. A favourite.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

