Day 717 Landon

Today was good.  I set an alarm, so woke up well before I had to be at work.  I strolled over to the No Frills and bought zucchini and corn flour, the two missing ingredients to bake a chicken & vegetable puff pastry pie.  It was delicious.  I took some to work for dinner.  MR this afternoon was fun; I was with Ur & Shlomit.  Ur was on call with me this evening and we dropped by Starbucks on the way to reporting after rounds.  I bought a coffee and was given a new name: Landon.  It was a new girl. All the regular staff know me, and my usual order.  It was pretty quiet so I had fun protocolling all the CT and MR lists; the first thing Abdo Fellows do in the morning is half an hour to an hour of mind-numbing protocolling and the shorter the list the happier the start to the day.  Hopefully at least two fellows will have a happy morning tomorrow.

One thought on “Day 717 Landon

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

