RSNA 2016: Wednesday

Wednesday I slept in until nearly lunch time, 11 hours of sleep.  The first sessions I’d planned to attend started at 13:30 so I caught an Uber up to the Water Tower and tried to find a replacement tank top for Daniel at Abercrombie & Fitch, except they only stock winter wear in November.  I bought socks.  I walked back to the apartment; it was a sunny day. It was sad and lonely not having Daniel.  Also, the last two times we’d walked the same routes we had just left Toronto, and were heart broken, then Daniel was in a wheelchair with a literally broken patella.

Wednesday night I sat down to email thank-yous and an invitation to speak at our WA RANZCR branch ASM, reading emails from the small stack of business cards I had acquired.  I had realised that, despite not wanting or liking to talk to new people I had successfully networked.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

